Holland College Home
View Search

Students graduate from Culinary Arts program

June 3, 2013

(L-R) Holland College president Dr. Brian McMillan; Kristen Moen, recipient of the Governor General's Academic Medal; Hon. H. Frank Lewis, Lieutenant Governor of Prince Edward Island; and his aide-de-camp, Paul Gagne.

(L-R) Holland College president Dr. Brian McMillan; Kristen Moen, recipient of the Governor General’s Academic Medal; Hon. H. Frank Lewis, Lieutenant Governor of Prince Edward Island; and his aide-de-camp, Paul Gagne.

Charlottetown: – Ninety-one students graduated from Holland College’s Culinary Institute of Canada Culinary Arts program in a ceremony in the Centre for Community Engagement on the Prince of Wales Campus in Charlottetown recently.

Graduating student Dustin Taylor-Ross was the student speaker, followed by guest speaker Culinary Institute of Canada alumnus Chef Domenic Serio, Executive Chef at The Inn at Bay Fortune. The Governor General’s Academic Medal, one of the most prestigious awards a post-secondary student can receive, was presented to Kristin Moen by Lieutenant-Governor H. Frank Lewis.

Following is a list of graduates of the Culinary Arts program as supplied by Holland College. Where no home province is stated, the student is a resident of P.E.I.

Laura Babineau Charlottetown; Sarah A. Barnhill, Lower Sackville, NS; Jenny Basque, Bathurst, N.B.; Anna Batten, Conception Bay, N.L.; Brady Leon Joseph Bertrand, Welland, Ont.; Michael Anthony Boutette, Kenora, Ont.; Mary Frances Boyle, Wickham, N.B.; Alex Brown, Dartmouth, N.S.; Kevin Brown, Windsor, N.S.; Colton Remington Burns, Mallorytown, Ont.; Greg Burns, Yarmouth, N.S.; Elizabeth Case, Saint John, N.B.; Aaron Cashin, Grand Falls – Windsor, N.L.; Dyllan Clarke, Saint John, N.B.; Ryan Cooke, Bishop’s Falls, N.L.; Natasha Cote, Lampman, Sask.; Jonathan Cummings, Glace Bay, N.S.; Ian Dawson, Dartmouth, N.S.; Katherine Dawson, Charlottetown; Nicole DeCoste, New Glasgow, N.S.; Christine L. Dickey, Charlottetown; Michael Ellsmere, Dartmouth, N.S.; Danny Evans, Halifax, N.S.; Milena Ficza, Canoe Cove; Allison Fifield; Mount Pearl, N.L.; Christina Forest, North Sydney, N.S.; Carissa Frenette, Timberlea, N.S.; Felicia R. Frost, Charlottetown; Jamie Gilhen, Dartmouth, N.S.; Katie Goff, Carbonear, N.L.; Cory A.J. Googoo, Charlottetown; Trisha Gordon, Kensington; Robin Greer, Saint John, N.B.; Hyunjung Han, Charlottetown; Mathew Hannah, Kensington; Cael Harlow, Lockeport, N.S.; Shane Hilderman, Duval, Sask; John Jia Ming Huang, Glace Bay, N.S.; Michele Hynes, Charlottetown; Jason Isnor, Riverview, N.B.; Kelsey Jeans, Bishop’s Falls, N.L.; Josh Yunsik Ji, Charlottetown; Lawrence E. Jordan, Riverview, N.B.; Tyler Jull, Charlottetown; Nathan Knapp-Blezius, Jordan, Ont.; Kevin Jason Lane, Charlottetown; Erica May Levack, Berwick, N.S.; Jennifer Levy, Unionville, Ont.; Michael Levy, Charlottetown; Brittany Livingstone, Kitchener, Ont.; Kirsten Longva, Wreck Cove, N.S.; Chris MacIntyre, Charlottetown; Rebecca MacLeod, Mount Stewart; Sarah E. MacLeod, Moncton, N.B.; Andrew Maher, Mount Pearl, N.L.; Andrea Dawn Martin, Fredericton, N.B.; Candice McIntosh, Souris; Ethan A. McKeil, Holtville, N.B.; Stefan McKenzie, Stratford; Franklin Aloysius McKibbon, Red Bank, N.B.; Stephanie McLaughlin, Oxford, N.S.; Kristin Marie Moen, Morson, Ont.; Joshua Morgan, St. John’s, N.L.; Sarah Murdock, Stewiacke, N.S.; Nicole Jade O’Laney, Amherst, N.S.; Aric Palmer, Charlottetown; Ambrose Pinder, Freeport, Bahamas; Melisa Helen Puddicombe, Sackville, N.B.; Samantha Riley, Douglas, N.B.; Carter Thomas Robinson, Sackville, N.B.; Alexander Scarth, Quispamsis, N.B.; Éliott Sénéchal, Charlottetown; Joanne Alysha Spears, Pictou, N.S.; Dustin Taylor-Ross, Miramichi, N.B.; Amy Trenholm, Sackville, N.B.; Brooklyn Vail, Mt. Stewart; Amy Waldal, Emerald Park, Sask.; Henry J. Whalen, Dover, Mass.; Dylan White, Charlottetown; Megan Danielle White, Auburndale, N.S.; James Williams, Cornwall; Iyasheka P. Wright, Nassau, Bahamas; Darren R. Wyand, Mayfield; Sara Zampa, Cochrane, Alta.


For media inquiries regarding this release, please contact:
Sara Underwood
Media and Communications Officer
Tel: (902) 566-9695



140 Weymouth Street  •  Charlottetown, PE  •  Canada  •  C1A 4Z1  •  info@hollandcollege.com  •  1-800-446-5265