Holland College Home
View Search

All Courses

All Scheduled Courses Sorted by Interest



Applied Sciences & Engineering

Course Name Course Location Start Date
Communications in the Applied Sciences Prince of Wales Campus Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Atlantic Police Academy

Course Name Course Location Start Date
Coach Officer Training Atlantic Police Academy Monday, April 03, 2017
Taser Instructor's Course Atlantic Police Academy Monday, April 10, 2017
Pistol Instructor (formally Bfi) Atlantic Police Academy Monday, April 24, 2017
PPCT Defensive Tactics Instructor Atlantic Police Academy Monday, May 08, 2017
Officer Safety / Use of Force Instructor Course Atlantic Police Academy Monday, June 05, 2017
Shotgun Instructor Course Atlantic Police Academy Monday, June 19, 2017
Pistol Instructor Recert. (formally Bfi) Recertification Atlantic Police Academy Monday, June 26, 2017
Crisis Intervention & De-Escalation Atlantic Police Academy Monday, September 11, 2017
Mental Illness Atlantic Police Academy Monday, September 25, 2017
Supervision Level II Atlantic Police Academy Monday, September 25, 2017
Carbine Instructor Course Atlantic Police Academy Monday, October 02, 2017
Sudden Death Investigation Atlantic Police Academy Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Strategic Ground Control Atlantic Police Academy Monday, October 16, 2017
Search Warrant Course Atlantic Police Academy Monday, November 06, 2017
Officer Safety / Use of Force Instructor - Recertification Atlantic Police Academy Monday, November 20, 2017
Forensic Interviewing Atlantic Police Academy Monday, November 20, 2017
Active Shooter Instructor Atlantic Police Academy Monday, December 04, 2017
Intoxilyzer EC/IR II Qualified Training Atlantic Police Academy Monday, June 19, 2017

Business Studies

Course Name Course Location Start Date
Financial Accounting I Part 2 Prince of Wales Campus Tuesday, May 09, 2017
Organizational Behaviour Prince of Wales Campus Monday, May 08, 2017
Managing Human Resources Prince of Wales Campus Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Community Service

Course Name Course Location Start Date
Preschool Development Prince of Wales Campus and/or via Distance Saturday, May 06, 2017
Curriculum I: Play is Learning Prince of Wales Campus and/or via Distance Saturday, April 29, 2017

Computer Studies

Course Name Course Location Start Date
Computer Essentials Prince of Wales Campus Monday, May 08, 2017
Intermediate Object Oriented Programming Prince of Wales Campus Monday, May 08, 2017
Database Management Prince of Wales Campus Monday, May 08, 2017
Network Communications Prince of Wales Campus Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Health Services

Course Name Course Location Start Date
Anatomy and Physiology Off-Site and/or via Distance Friday, May 26, 2017
Nutrition Prince of Wales Campus Monday, May 08, 2017
Intra-Oral Distance Orthodontics: Theory Off-Site and/or via Distance Ongoing
Intra-Oral Distance Orthodontics: Practicum Off-Site and/or via Distance Ongoing

Marine Training

Course Name Course Location Start Date
Radio Operations Certificate - Maritime Marine Training Centre Thursday, February 23, 2017
M.E.D. A 3 Small Non-Pleasure Vessel Basic Safety Marine Training Centre Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Alternate Path to Practical Skills Training - Machining Waterfront Campus - Summerside Monday, February 27, 2017
Dynamic Positioning Simulator
[ Limited Seats Remaining ]
Marine Training Centre Monday, February 27, 2017
Marine Advanced First Aid & CPR Marine Training Centre Monday, February 27, 2017
STCW Ratings Refresher Marine Training Centre Monday, February 27, 2017
STCW Officer Refresher Marine Training Centre Monday, February 27, 2017
Electronic Chart Display & Information Systems Marine Training Centre Monday, March 06, 2017
STCW 95 6.2 Survival Craft Marine Training Centre Monday, March 06, 2017
Simulated Electronic Navigation Level 2 Marine Training Centre Monday, March 06, 2017
STCW Ratings Refresher Marine Training Centre Monday, March 06, 2017
STCW Officer Refresher Marine Training Centre Monday, March 06, 2017
Passenger Safety Management Marine Training Centre Tuesday, March 07, 2017
Specialized Passenger Safety Management Marine Training Centre Wednesday, March 08, 2017
Marine Basic First Aid & CPR Marine Training Centre Friday, March 10, 2017
Marine Engineering Upgrading Marine Training Centre Ongoing

Office Systems

Course Name Course Location Start Date
Keyboarding Speed Testing Waterfront Campus - Summerside Ongoing
Keyboarding Speed Testing Prince of Wales Campus Ongoing

Tourism & Hospitality

Course Name Course Location Start Date
Responsible Beverage Server Tourism and Culinary Centre Monday, February 27, 2017
Responsible Beverage Server Waterfront Campus - Summerside Monday, March 13, 2017
Responsible Beverage Server Tourism and Culinary Centre Monday, March 27, 2017
Responsible Beverage Server - ONLINE Off-Site and/or via Distance Ongoing

140 Weymouth Street  •  Charlottetown, PE  •  Canada  •  C1A 4Z1  •  info@hollandcollege.com  •  1-800-446-5265