Holland College Home
View Search

Holland College celebrates last graduation of the season

June 25, 2013

(L-R) Stan MacPherson, chair of the Holland College Board of Governors; Myra Barquilla, student speaker; David White, graduating Primary Care Paramedicine student, guest speaker Hon. Margaret McCain and Dr. Brian McMillan, president of Holland College.

(L-R) Stan MacPherson, chair of the Holland College Board of Governors; Myra Barquilla, student speaker; David White, graduating Primary Care Paramedicine student, guest speaker Hon. Margaret McCain and Dr. Brian McMillan, president of Holland College.

Charlottetown, PE – Almost 170 Holland College students graduated from a variety of programs in the final ceremony of the season held at the Delta Hotel recently.

Human Services student Bridgette Blanchard sang the national anthem, and Max Keenlyside, a recent graduate from Holland College’s school of performing arts was pianist. Chair Stan MacPherson spoke on behalf of the Board of Governors. Student speaker was Myra Barquilla, a graduating student from Aircraft Gas Turbine Engine Repair and Overhaul Technology. The Hon. Margaret McCain, former Lieutenant Governor of New Brunswick was the guest speaker.

Following is a list of graduates as supplied by Holland College. Where no home province is stated, the student is a resident of P.E.I.

Renee Campbell, Stratford; Andrea Couture, Sydney, N.S.; Joy Vera Decker, Charlottetown; Bridget DeCourcey, Morell; Logan Duckworth, Cornwall; Lucie Dumais, Charlottetown; Elizabeth Anne Gorrill, Tyne Valley; Melanie Harper, Alberton; Kerri Kelly, Brackley Beach; Jesse MacArthur, Hampshire; Crystal Dawn MacEwen, New London; Maggie MacGuigan, Charlottetown; Jocelyn Mullin, Charlottetown; Amy Pittman, Charlottetown; Catherine Robertson, Charlottetown; Jilliane Maureen Runighan, St. Peter’s Bay; Blair Vessey, Belfast; Alexandra Wedlake, Cornwall; Sarah Anne Weeks, North Winsloe; Samantha Yeo, Union Road; Kelsey Ryan, Baddeck, N.S.

Micayla C. Callaghan, Charlottetown; Melinda Chandler, Charlottetown; Heather Lynn Coles, Stratford; Kendra Doucette, Emyvale; Jenny Duffy**, Charlottetown; Mikeema Hunte, Hamilton Parish, Bermuda; Rhandi Lidstone, Cornwall; Alicia MacDonald, Charlottetown; Morgan MacDonald, Nine Mile Creek; Tina Mackey, Summerside; Kara Dawn MacKinnon, Nine Mile Creek; Kati Mary Melville, Summerside; Morgan Packard, Brackley Beach; Caitlin Pidgeon, Kensington; Rebekah Reid, Charlottetown; Heather Lynn Vessey, Charlottetown; Katrina Wolters, Bedford.
**Recipient of the Margaret McCain “Putting Knowledge into Action” Scholarship

Joni Arsenault, Tignish; Bridgette Blanchard, Charlottetown; Allison Butler, Brackley Beach; Steven Campbell, Charlottetown; Kathleen Curran, Mount Stewart; Charity Deagle, Souris; Andrea Filion, Charlottetown; Marcy Fillmore, Montague; Erin Flanagan, Stratford; Nicole Graham, Kensington; Rebecca Johanna Griffin, Shamrock; Jenna Livingstone, Charlottetown; Leslie MacDougall, Cornwall; Jennifer Dawn Mutch, Charlottetown; Faith Paquet, Charlottetown; Alexander Pirie, Summerside; Tia Saville, Charlottetown; Candice Sheehan, Harrington; Paul Silliker, Bloomfield; Melissa Mae Squarebriggs, Miscouche; Kendra Vessey, Charlottetown; Samantha Heather Yazdani-sisan, Charlottetown.

Kayla Ballem, Hunter River; Ashley Coffin, Souris; Mary Linda Deschene**, Summerside; Lindsey Marie Doucette, North Rustico; Allyson Drake, Morell; Lindsey Gorveatt, Charlottetown; Rachel Grey, Charlottetown; Terri Hawes, Tangier, N.S.; Tara LeLacheur, Stratford; Hui Zhang (Suyi) Li, Charlottetown; Susan M. Lundrigan, Montague RR# 5; Molly MacDougall, Mt.Stewart; Alexandra MacEachern, Charlottetown; Karen McNally Sullivan, Summerside; Amy Mosher, Mt Stewart; Stacy Perry, Charlottetown; Matt Speight, Summerside; Khitam Taha, Slemon Park; Andrea Marie Vessey, Dunstaffnage; Jackie Walsh, Windsor, N.S.; Hei Kan (Brandon) Wu, Charlottetown; Jessica Young, Summerside.
** Recipient of the LPN Association Award for Academic Excellence

Will Caird, New Glasgow; Benjamin Downing, Indian Harbour, N.S.; Derek Terrance Ferguson, Montague; Scott Gouchie, Bridgetown, N.S.; Mackenzie Goudey, Yarmouth, N.S.; Brett Hancock, Flat River; Jordan Harvey, Lower Sackville, N.S.; Kelly Jay-Marlin, Charlottetown; George Alexander Kielly, Charlottetown; Jessica Marie MacDonald*, Birch Grove, N.S.; Myra L. MacHattie, Truro, N.S.; Kyna Merry MacInnis, Stratford; Laura MacLean, North Sydney, N.S.; Andrew MacPhee, Halifax, N.S.; Paul Perry, St. Louis; James Pickard, Charlottetown; Ryan Powell, New Glasgow, N.S.; Amanda L. Purcell, Portuguese Cove, N.S.; Andrew Speelman, Clinton, Ont.; Hillary Stewart, Charlottetown; Adam K. White, Murray River; David White, Murray River.
* Certificate of Participation

Nora Aitken, Souris; Eric Berko, Charlottetown; Jayde Carter, Souris; Jackie Chaisson, Charlottetown; Travis Cummiskey, Tarantum; Lorna Doucette, Summerside; Paul David Drew, Cornwall; Julie Durden, Stratford; Melissa Ann Enman, Summerside; Lindsay Lorraine Fraser, Long Creek; Megan Fraser, Charlottetown; Rhonda Green, Miscouche; Lisa Diane Shirley MacKinnon-Grigg, Tyne Valley; Cali Jane Jackson, Canso, N.S.; Morgan La Vie, Souris; Marney L. LeBlanc, Summerside; Elizabeth Mair-Grant, Charlottetown; Karyn Morrell, Charlottetown; Aaron Rogers, Kinkora; Angela Rose, York; Elizabeth Thompson, Summerside; Hannah Young, Cornwall.

Alex Bevan-Baker, Hampton.

Emmett A’Hearn, Summerside; Brian Elmer Arsenault, St. Raphael; Myra Barquilla. Winkler, Man.; MJ MacKinnon, Summerside; Matthew MacLean, Coleman; Eric Ian MacRae, Summerside; Emma McAlduff, Summerside; Matthew Ralph O’Brien, Charlottetown; Brando Olivieri, Souris.

Stephen Andrew Drane, Vernon River; Kyle Doucette, St. Louis; Cody Keenan, Charlottetown; Ryan Larkin, New Glasgow; Taylor MacKay, Mineville, N.S.; Daniel O’Donnell, Charlottetown; Jan Erik Rickardsen, Kensington; Daniel Blair Waugh, Summerside; Dustin White, Charlottetown; Kord White, Souris; Scott A. Witham, Montague.


For media inquiries, please contact:
Sara Underwood
Media and Communications Officer
Tel: (902) 566-9695

140 Weymouth Street  •  Charlottetown, PE  •  Canada  •  C1A 4Z1  •  info@hollandcollege.com  •  1-800-446-5265